News Stories

The American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics Illinois Chapter has chosen AE Assistant Prof. Daniel J. Bodony as the AE Teacher of...
The Fluid Dynamics Technical Committee of the AIAA has selected AE Assistant Prof. Joanna M. Austin and her co-authors for the 2009 Best...
Three AE alumni were recognized at the Department's Awards Banquet.
The College of Engineering has presented AE doctoral student Craig G. Merrett with a Mavis Future Faculty Fellows (MF3) Award.
The College of Engineering at Illinois has selected Aerospace Engineering Associate Profs. Ioannis Chasiotis and Jonathan B. Freund for the...
Aerospace Engineering at Illinois will honor the late Emeritus Prof. Lee H. Sentman III by establishing a scholarship fund.
AE Assistant Prof. Tim Bretl and his neuroengineering students are using their minds to control planes.
AE Senior Joseph Gonzalez was among 10 College of Engineering students knighted during the Knights of St. Pat Ball on Saturday, March 13.
AE Alumna Julia Laystrom-Woodard talks about her career as an aerospace engineer.
Stanley O. Ikenberry has a message for University of Illinois friends and alumni.
AE Prof. Bruce A. Conway is the 2009 recipient of the Dirk Brouwer Award.
AE Associate Prof. Ioannis Chasiotis was among 100 young researchers honored.
A robotics project recently has been featured on the Popular Science website.
AE encourages you to show your loyalty by becoming a fan on the Department's new Facebook page.
AE Emeritus Prof. Harry H. Hilton and his wife, Lois, have endowed an award.
AE Associate Prof. Ioannis Chasiotis has been named a Donald Biggar Willett Scholar in the College of Engineering.
Research work by AE Assistant Prof. Soon-Jo Chung and his students has been selected as the Best Paper presented during the American...
The University of Illinois student chapter of the Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers was recognized as the Regional Chapter of the...
Professor John Lambros makes the third AE faculty member this year to have achieved the status of Fellow within the American Society of...
Emeritus Prof. Harry H. Hilton reached a remarkable milestone in September 2009 — his 60th continuous year at the University of Illinois.


Subscribe to our Print and/or E-Newsletter

Aerospace Engineering provides news and updates about the Department once a year through our printed AE Newsletter, and about 6 times per year through our e-newsletter.

To subscribe to the printed newsletter, send us your mailing address by submitting your information online, or contact s-mummatillinois [dot] edu (Susan Mumm).

You can include your name on the e-newsletter subscription list by filling in the information here:


You are always able to unsubscribe. We like feedback and look forward to hearing from you.